Self-aware. Self conscious. Self induced.

The Big Spring, or “Discretion is the better part of valor.”

I’m sitting in my living room and looking at the primed crown molding in three rooms, the primed built-in cabinets, and base shoe that needs to be re-installed.

Today is March 29, and as of Wednesday night, I’m supposed to be off-book for THE HEART OF A DOG. Next week we shift up from 2 nights of rehearsal a week to three in anticipation of our May 6 opening at Moct.

Three weeks before that, on April 16, we’re mounting MOTIONARY COMICS at the same bar.

This morning I looked at my calendar and realized that The Hinterlands are running their clowning workshop (SIGN UP! SIGN UP!) on the 17th, a day on which I will be in no shape to participate. This is a drag, because this is a great opportunity.

I will be picking my battles, however.

Leave a Reply

