Self-aware. Self conscious. Self induced.

From the “Various and Sundry” files

On new posts: our tenants in Milwaukee have, to their surprise more than anyone’s, gotten a dream job out of state. This is great news for them and as disappointed as we are to be losing great people, we’re hoping to take advantage of their sudden departure and get our house on the market and try to sell it. There should be a direct link you can make between that statement and how much time I’ll have to be updating. We’ll see how it goes. If well, I may be posting about the work itself and trying to make it doubly useful to myself by connecting it to writing.

And speaking of writing…

Messy

On writing novels: I have discovered, roughly 100 pages into novel #2, that I have a great story. This is good news. The bad news is that I do not have a novel. The good news is that I have discovered this only 100 pages in and not 200 pages in. The bad news is that I still have to go back to the beginning and start over. Good thing I like it.

6 responses

  1. mitya

    what makes it “not a novel”?

    May 21, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    • No structure, super-messy. It could probably pass as a post-modern novel, but I’m going for YA urban fantasy and I need to abide by a couple of the traditional rules.

      May 21, 2011 at 1:30 pm

  2. Surely that’s not a writing template there in the table…

    May 21, 2011 at 11:40 am

    • It’s not. It’s a drill index. I use it as an inadequate coaster.

      May 21, 2011 at 1:29 pm

  3. clickerbug

    what does a lighting template have to do with writing? :)

    May 21, 2011 at 10:57 am

    • Is that a trick question?

      May 21, 2011 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

