Self-aware. Self conscious. Self induced.

Rain-Web

Morning storm, night's work.

I got this shot first thing in the morning after overnight thunderstorms. It wasn’t there at the end of the previous day.

I’m happy to say that the work on the house is 98% done. I’ve still got lots of to-ing and fro-ing to do, but for the coming week at least, I can embrace writing again. In fact, I just sent off the latest draft of the manuscript to a couple more readers.

This afternoon it’s back to book #4 (in the series; manuscript #2) to try and re-structure my way into something interesting. This coming week is a bit of a breather, work-wise. I don’t have to drive 7 hours one way anywhere. I don’t have to work a 12 hour day anywhere. That might all change week after next, of course, and I still have to work every day. But at least some of that work gets to be writing.

Which brings me back to that rain web up above. How many things have to go just right for a web to turn out like that? How many things have to go just right for me to right the story that looks like that web?

Leave a Reply

