Self-aware. Self conscious. Self induced.

Housekeeping Update

I’ve been offline a great deal over the past two weeks – a little bit of travel and a great deal of work, as I’ve been temporarily picked up as a carpenter on a TV show. It’s good work with great workers and some pretty freaking long hours, so my time at the computer is much more limited for everything.

My fantastic illustrator, Brooklyn Henke, continues to do dynamite work on the images that will find their way into the published version of Telling Tales this autumn. Which, incidentally, needs an actual title. If you’ve got an idea, feel free throw something into the ol’ comments below.

For obvious reasons, I haven’t done any editing recently and very little new writing. However, I’m on layoff for a few days and decided to try and build up the buffer again. This, in turn, has resulted in some minor changes in the Telling Tales drop-down menu at the top of the page. All stories through part 114 are now on the page “Volume I” and parts 115 on will be collected in the new “Entry by Entry.”

And that’s it for now. My wife is home from Detroit and I’m on layoff, so it’s probably time for a martini.

2 responses

  1. Checked out Brooklyn’s site. I like her stuff…

    July 19, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    • She’s also great to work with!

      July 21, 2012 at 6:31 am

Leave a Reply

