Self-aware. Self conscious. Self induced.

Writing and Books and Such

November’s going to be a busy month. At the risk of alienating some of the handful of you who read this regularly, the first thing I should note is that I’ve self-pubbed a short satire, Ayn Rand’s Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol, which stems from my observations over the past two years that in all of this country’s talk of “independence” and “self-reliance,” we’ve stepped over into being Scrooges. So I wrote that, currently available for Kindle at Amazon and other platforms at Smashwords. I haven’t directly uploaded to iTunes at this point (more complicated, or at least more steps). A paperback POD is also available. Yes, it’s a pseudonym.

I’m also trying to get the fairy tale collection up and ready, but between formatting for multiple platforms and making sure that the images inside are saved as the correct file types and are sized right, it’s going to take a bit.

Third on the list is that I’m getting feedback on a completed manuscript, The Sovereign Palace, about a girl who wakes up in a different country covered with quills. I plan to start querying that in January, so lots of editing to do in the meantime.

Lastly, I’m going to give NaNoWriMo a try this year for a middle-grade story I’m thinking about, The Story of the Story of the Egg.

All of which is to say, the fairy tale updates might not be quite as regular this month, though I’ll do my best.

thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

